…to get all artsy craftsy

Leave a comment

2011/11/07 by Elizabeth

Well, I’m married! The big day was last Friday, and it was wonderful 🙂 I’ll do a more reflective post about it when we get some of our photos back, but in the meantime, here’s a glimpse of some of my hand made details from the day.

Programs

Handmade by me with the Print Gocco

Cake toppers – including Marlon the Cat

Handmade by me - supplies from etsy

Table numbers 

Handmade by mum and sister

Place settings – idea stolen from a wedding on Green Wedding Shoes

My favourite - Lady Di and baby William for my preggers friend Jess

Shakespeare for our theatre friend Gaz - we tried matching spoons to people

I wanted an alternative to the more traditional wedding 'favours' and these were a hit

That’s about it – the spoons are probably my favourite thing from the whole wedding. They proved to be a great conversation piece, particularly on the two tables where there was a mix of people who didn’t know each other. And I hope they will be something people can pull out and remember our day by…

Oh – and apologies to any spoon collectors out there who planned to visit Neutral Bay Vinnies or the antique shops on South King St Newtown – I totally cleaned them out 🙂

Leave a Reply

Previous posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Retraction Watch

Tracking retractions as a window into the scientific process

talesbytails

A good story needs telling.

Rebecca The Wrecker

Putting the Orc into awkward

thelilbeanie

pregnancy, motherhood and beyond

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

