…to make nerdy library invitations for her wedding

4

2011/09/26 by Elizabeth

Well, they’re out there gentle reader – our invites have been sent forth into the wild! And the reaction so far has been great, which is nice given I nearly went mad putting them together… Here’s how they ended up:

I can’t claim complete originality,  as there are several library-themed invitations floating around the interwebs if you go looking for them, but I like to think that I put our own stamp on them (see what I did there?). I’d like to thank my trusty ink pad, and my mum’s ancient print gocco machine for helping make all the difference.

Less than six weeks to go now – cannot believe how quickly the time has gone. I’ll be Mrs Sweetpants before I know it 🙂

4 thoughts on “…to make nerdy library invitations for her wedding

  1. Trixie says:

    I love them. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Jane says:

    I sent them to former librarian mate in LDN who loved them. They still make me smile. Clever clogs.

Leave a Reply

Previous posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Retraction Watch

Tracking retractions as a window into the scientific process

talesbytails

A good story needs telling.

Rebecca The Wrecker

Putting the Orc into awkward

thelilbeanie

pregnancy, motherhood and beyond

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

